SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Alcoholism (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/)
-   -   What is it that makes the support staff are supposed to help so "superior"? (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/390322-what-makes-support-staff-supposed-help-so-superior.html)

sammysmith 04-27-2016 06:15 AM

What is it that makes the support staff are supposed to help so "superior"?

I am a professional person working and living in London and yes, I have an alcohol problem 👏 Yes, I know I am not "normal", but who is? I am in a professional job, carry myself as a lady, and do not outwardly show I have a problem. Yet when it comes to engaging in a polite conversation to merely ask about alcohol intervention, the staff at a certain so called "helpful" charity act so "superior" you would've thought they sat on a golden throne and wore a crown. They were so rude, their tone, their attitude, their address. Just who do they think they are. I might have an alcohol problem, but at least I don't have an attitude problem 😡😡

doggonecarl 04-27-2016 07:32 AM

Originally Posted by sammysmith (Post 5925795)
Yet when it comes to engaging in a polite conversation to merely ask about alcohol intervention, the staff at a certain so called "helpful" charity act so "superior" you would've thought they sat on a golden throne and wore a crown. They were so rude, their tone, their attitude, their address. Just who do they think they are.

You say "they." So the entire staff was rude? Or the one representative from the charity you spoke to was rude?

Actually, it doesn't matter. Resentments are recovery killers and a big reason why relapses happen. It doesn't help that in early recovery our nerves are frayed and we are probably over sensitive. But railing against the people who could help you is counter productive.