Notices

How many succeed the first time?

Old 03-21-2016, 04:26 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

How many succeed the first time?

I see that a lot of people have relapsed over the last few days, and that made me think: How many succeed the first time they quit drinking and have stayed sober since? This is my first try, and I'd like to think that I have the odds on my side.
Old 03-21-2016, 04:50 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Do your best

It took me 3 months to get & stay sober so I didn't do it first time I ever tried not to drink after admitting I was alcoholic this is the first time I've been sober longer than 18 days (my previous record) so in a sense this is my first time in prolonged sobriety and I love it

I look after my sobriety I accept it and I try to learn more about myself through it
Old 03-21-2016, 05:01 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
JD
You're not shackled to not drinking, you're free from drinking

I don't think it really matters what other people did or didn't do. This is your recovery and you can stay quit the first time. Don't give yourself the out that others have relapsed so it's ok if I do. You can do this!
Old 03-21-2016, 05:03 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

i never took getting sober seriously before. i stopped once for about 30 days a long time ago, but wrong motives, i was still smokin pot, and a dry drunk., so i dont consider that any amount of sober time.
havent drank since i wanted to stop with the right motives- no trying or attempting. just doing it.
Old 03-21-2016, 05:07 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Fabela View Post
I see that a lot of people have relapsed over the last few days, and that made me think: How many succeed the first time they quit drinking and have stayed sober since? This is my first try, and I'd like to think that I have the odds on my side.
A few will stay sober on the first time around.

Be one of those and the odds will be on your side.

Stay busy doing good things.

Bob
Old 03-21-2016, 05:15 AM
  # 6 (permalink)