Notices

Hello

Old 03-10-2016, 11:10 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello

I have been coming to this forum for a few months but never posted. I come when I come off another binge to see I am not alone but I am often just too sick too post.

So it's day 2 today. It's a rough one but I am thankful to have my husband to help me. I have abused alcohol for 15 years. I have always been a binge drinker but anymore they are closer and closer to each other and longer. This last one had me down for a week. It's gotten so bad this past year. My husband lost his job of 25 years a year ago. He is trying very hard but I know I bring him down. I am either too drunk or too sick while recovering so me getting a job has been out of the question for sometime. I am severely depressed as well. I know an alcoholic will use just about any reason to drink...and with his job loss, well I tell myself I have a reason everyday.

But the sober me knows that isn't true and all I have done is make a bad situation worse. So here I am. Obviously I can't do it alone.

I apologize if I am all over the place with this message. I am sick, anxious...I am sure you all know what I mean.

Thank you for reading this!
Old 03-10-2016, 11:13 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to ST, tcr; glad you found us.

I hope that the support, understanding and encouragement that you find here will help you achieve lasting sobriety and recovery.

You may also want to re-post in the Newcomer's Forum for more exposure and responses.
Old 03-10-2016, 11:13 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR! If you're struggling with withdrawal then I would recommend seeing a doctor if possible. I'm glad you're starting your journey!
Old 03-10-2016, 11:14 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Here are some links to really great SR threads that you may want to look into:

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...highlight=psst

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...art-115-a.html

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...ass+march+2016
Old 03-10-2016, 11:20 AM