Notices

I'm Done

Old 06-16-2015, 06:32 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Talking I'm Done

I'm done drinking for life.

It's taken too much of a toll on my health and soul. Haven't had a drink in a week, haven't smoked any pot either. I quit cigarettes over a year ago and also gave up soda pop and junk food.

Everything is fine in moderation, but I'm not good at moderating anything, so I'm just giving them up altogether.

I've already lost 7 pounds and my waist line is smaller. No more hangovers, ever. This is what living should be.

Hopefully this post will encourage others to realize you can surpass your addictions. I might still be an addict but I'm not using.

Stay well everyone.
Old 06-16-2015, 06:49 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Sounds great Cobalt. That's where I'm at. I have drank enough in my life. I'm just done with it.
Old 06-16-2015, 06:53 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

That's great news Cobalt, very happy to hear you've found some peace with your addiction. Don't be a stranger and remember someone is always here if you need support.
Old 06-16-2015, 07:04 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
...holds the key

Quitting for good.... forever..... is a great decision, cobalt! Well done on drawing a line in the sand and saying No More!
I find that having made the decision to never drink again and never change my mind has freed me immensely! Drinking is not an option. Period. Ive got better things to do with my time and energy!
Old 06-16-2015, 07:09 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
quat

Great decision Cobalt, you got this
Old 06-16-2015, 07:35 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Administrator

Good for you cobalt

D
Old 06-16-2015, 08:09 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Thanks everyone.

It's good to finally make the decision and stick to it.

Looking forward to the rest of my life without self destructive behavior and vices.
Old 06-16-2015, 08:36 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  

It just keeps getting better and better.
Old 06-16-2015, 08:50 PM
  # 9 (permalink)  

But how can you know you will never drink again?