Notices

New here

Old 03-16-2015, 11:12 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New here

Hey Everyone,
I'm a newbie to this site. I'm looking for giving and receiving support from all of you. I've just hit my 45th day of sobriety. Recently have felt a bit "blah". I wonder if this is the "wall" I've heard people talk about in recovery.
I've been laying low socially and I was talking to my roommate/good friend about this last night. I'm actually ok with it but I noticed I'm extra irritable because she pointed out that she had noticed that too. I noticed myself holding back from wanting to say that I feel like I've been working really hard in recovery and right now this is the best I can do. I found myself getting really angry and frustrated in my head and wanting to angrily respond but I worked through the urge. Does anyone notice this irritability with others? Especially those not in recovery?
Old 03-16-2015, 11:41 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I have been doing a bit better but I was extremely irritable as well. It seemed worse for me around the 6 month mark and I was just becoming a bear to be around. So far, the only thing that I have done to resolve it is simply to recognize when I am feeling that way. I wish you the best in overcoming your moodiness and hope to keep the reigns on mine as well.
Old 03-16-2015, 12:25 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum Katie!!
Old 03-16-2015, 12:30 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
KAD
Left the bottle behind 4/16/2015

Welcome and congrats on 45 days! I'm at around 65 and I've hit various points along the way where I was irritable, too. I think a lot of it is just life, as I know many teetotalers who are irritable from time to time, too. When we're sober, we're just more aware of the different moods we have, I think. When I drank, I was irritable much more often.
Old 03-16-2015, 12:30 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Kaleidoscope eyes

Hi Katie xx
Old 03-16-2015, 12:49 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome Katie its nice to meet you