Notices

Still recovering but lessons learned

Old 03-02-2015, 03:52 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Still recovering but lessons learned

Ok, I quit drinking Oct 2nd, 2014. It wasn't until after I quit that the real problems began. I was drinking my usual 12 pack of beer (down from my usual 18). I went to bed on Oct 2nd and woke up in the middle of the night with weezing in my chest. This prevented me from drinking more so it basically forced me to stop. I went on for a couple of months with this mucus like bronchitis in my lungs. However, I am a researcher and was aggressive in my study. I would finally get it under control at night with some serrapeptase and niacin. I could at least stop the weezing. But then the anxiety and nervousness came on strong. What came along with it was vision issues. Car lights at night were far to bright and lights would stack vertically and give my polyoptic vision. I still have these problems even today but I'm more use to them. At first I had developed a lot of pain when I ate such that I began to sit up when I sleep. I later figured this was liver pain and decided to lose weight and I lost 30 pounds in a 2 months.