Notices

Hey Guys,

Old 11-24-2014, 06:53 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hey Guys,

Hi,

Im Sam from the UK,

I know I have problem and regularly drink 20 / 25 UK Units a night on normal nights (even in I can do 12 beers and a bottle of wine)

I know I have a problem, I need to for my other half, work, family etc and understand this my self - I work in the event trade and its been my full time work and passion since I left school and have been in it for over 18 years now (I started young) - This also leads to some long 3 day weekends which obviously doing events and festivals is already a red bull to a flag with what goes on but I cant leave as have no experience in anything else and I have a very good position in more then 1 company so work is always flowing in.

I have stopped before for 6 months on and off but the last week I went on a bit of a bender as I had some bad news and felt awful - I stopped Sunday and lasted till tonight with heart palpitations on and off - Iv never had this before, so yes I went to the pub and its calmed it down alot... I have never had this before but read all about it... I want to be sober, I quit alot of other recreational things 8 years ago and never had a relapse or problem - I quit smoking 4 months ago and not touched one since, why is this one devil so hard??

I need to meet others to talk to and speak too and really feel this could do alot for me...

Nice to meet you guys,

All the best,

Sam
Old 11-24-2014, 07:04 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Marchia in Aeternum

Hi Sam, and welcome.

This is your 24/7/365 source of support from now on. Lean on us.
Old 11-24-2014, 07:07 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Great to meet you Samn. You've come to a wonderful place - we care about you and want to help.
Old 11-24-2014, 07:08 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I want to thank you....

Thats why I am here, I have been reading your forums for years and been coping myself never reaching out. This is my first step :-)

Sam
Old 11-24-2014, 09:55 PM