Notices

Fast approaching one year

Old 07-28-2014, 04:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Fast approaching one year

This is my first time posting, currently I'm 324 days sober and it has been an interesting ride, learning to function sober all the time, not that weekend release that I was doing for a better part of 15yrs.

My question is what should I expect after my one year? So far it seemed to go fairly smooth since I had a goal, but it seem lately I'm tired all the time (more then usual) and dwelling more about the good times. Being a 33yr old single guy its hard that everyone uses and seems good but I'm the one not mature enough to handle it resposibly.

I guess what I just want to know what to expect in the second year? Will my month mood swings start to go away? Will I start to be more content, because some days I'm totally happy, and other days I'm over sensitive. Its that was normal life is? Now don't make me wrong, I am very happy with my current situation, for once in my adult live I'm not living paycheck to paycheck, I don't wake up regreting my night prior (even if everything went good) I feel that I have grown as a person, but I'm feel like I'm still missing out on something.

Thanks for reading.
Old 07-28-2014, 04:40 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome tr0uble

I can only speak from my experience but for me my second year was way better than my first.

If you're tired maybe it's a medical thing? a check up could help

as for social life...I had to find people who were good for my recovery...I had a lot of friendships where the common bond was getting high or drunk but I had to let those go...for me as an alcoholic I needed to find 'normal' people for whom alcohol or getting wasted wasn't an obsession.

you know you're really not missing out on anything. right?
D
Old 07-28-2014, 04:56 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by tr0uble View Post

I guess what I just want to know what to expect in the second year?