Notices

DUI and your career.

Old 05-05-2014, 07:01 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

DUI and your career.

Hello, I'm new to this forum and hoping i could get insights based on your experienced. So, here it goes. I was arrested and charged with DUI w/high BAC .201 and i'm still fighting for reduction of the charges from misdemeanor to violation. I am a professional therapist w/ no record at all. I have read that being convicted of a crime is considered as a professional misconduct that could face different consequences, the worst is license revocation. So i am asking if any of you who has dui conviction were not able to practice due to professional license suspension/revocation. I have already learned my lesson and will never do the same mistake. Hopefully, you can give me insights negative/positive i'll accept it. This is very important to me so i can plan ahead of my future. thanks!
Old 05-05-2014, 07:11 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I have professional lisc. as well ,DWI will not revoke mine .

I asked my boss when I was still drinking heavy .

Are you sure you will be revoked for DWI ?

Pm ,me if you want to discuss it in more detail .

Mine can be revoked for moral violations ,or a felony .

I do have to disclose these , but not grounds for revocation ,unless concealed on application .
Old 05-05-2014, 07:15 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

hi karate, I cant PM you, as i need to have 5 post in the forum before I can PM someone. I really need to speak with you, if your license was suspended instead of revocation?
Old 05-05-2014, 07:16 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by queens View Post
hi karate, I cant PM you, as i need to have 5 post in the forum before I can PM someone. I really need to speak with you, if your license was suspended instead of revocation?
I have had neither happen , but the material was on one of my exams .
Old 05-05-2014, 07:17 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

queens,
welcome to you.
i can't speak to your immediate question; maybe someone else will be able to.