Notices

Day 1 of no more alcohol

Old 03-18-2014, 07:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Alcohol Abistence- 03-18-2014

Thumbs up Day 1 of no more alcohol

Hello all. So this is my first time seeking help/support, or even admitting to myself that I have a problem. So here we go, my name is Nate and I am an alcoholic. (Hi Nate!) Heh. I'm not even sure where to start, I guess I'll just type and try my best not to ramble.

I've never been the type to drink and drive. In fact I have never drank and drove or gotten into a car with someone who did. This was my excuse for a long time. The alcoholics were always the ones who got hammered and then got behind the wheel to go party or pick up some more liquor or beer, right? Wrong. I just made sure I didn't -have- to do that by having money for a cab or making sure I had my nightly supply of liquor and beer handy!

I guess a bit of what led me up to the point of wanting to be sober...