Notices

Anothe Failure

Old 09-03-2013, 03:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Anothe Failure

Told the wife I would stick to beer and just hang have a few. Told myself I would too and I did I had too many but wast all loaded up but was on probation with myself and her for getting blacked out only 5 days ago. I am a touring musician and there was a party on the tour I was on and I let loose and then when I was back on band bus had more beer and at like 3 am my wife called because the alarm was going off at our house and she was freaked out. I missed her call 3 times because it was on vibrate on table next to me but immediately called when I realized missed calls. She heard I was drunk and just completely lost it and hung up won't talk to me now. She was supposed to come visit me out on tour in a day but now is saying she wont and I am sick and need help. We have a baby on the way. I am sorry I need to vent I know a post like this isn't helpful to anyone I am just lost and needed to get this out there somewhere. A year ago I was on here with my wife threatening divorce because of drinking then we work it out and I quit for 3 months but when I am back in the game I always run the risk of screwing up. She has no faith in me. I am obviously going to get on the wagon now but feel so overwhelmed again with taking in this whole thing but will do what ever is needed to make things better. It's as scary as ever with a baby on the way
Old 09-03-2013, 03:25 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

The misspelling of the thread is a great example of where my mind is at
Old 09-03-2013, 03:33 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Ahhh Wishful, everyone on here gets it. It's scary! I'm on my third day one! Your post is very useful. You've taken your first step. Stay on SR, these people really care. Keep posting. Keep in touch. Keep checking in! Praying for you!!!
Old 09-03-2013, 03:35 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thank you Raider. Congrats on your progress
Old 09-03-2013, 03:36 PM
  # 5 (permalink)