Notices

My wife says I'm angry all the time.

Old 05-28-2013, 06:29 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My wife says I'm angry all the time.

Went on a walk with my wife tonight. I guess im in somewhat of a bad mood but not really verbally showing it. Anyways my wife tells me im angry and in a bad mood all the time. I feel bad. Its not her fault im "angry" but id be lying if i said i wad actually happy. No pityy party here ....im just sort of blah and i guess i take it out on others. Perhaps its because im new to sobriety and im not used to not being buzzed? Idk i feel guilty for continuing to be a trainwreck even when im sober. Sorry to vent anf sorry for any grammatical errors .....typing from my phone
Old 05-28-2013, 06:33 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Recovering ostrich

Does your wife no that you aren't drinking? I would try talking to her to explain what you just said now. Good luck weaver!
Old 05-28-2013, 06:39 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Tamerua View Post
Does your wife no that you aren't drinking? I would try talking to her to explain what you just said now. Good luck weaver!
She knows and she is/has been supportive. But she still has wants and needs. Alcoholism is a selfish disease all around. I hate that its still all about me me me. I cant help or hide hpw i feel guilty though. I suppose i could "pretend better "for until i have a few months. Of sobriety under my belt. Let the fog clear. Get used to being sober lol.
Old 05-28-2013, 06:40 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

being in a bad mood is one of the short term side effects of getting sober. dont worry it will pass. I do agree with Tamerua in that you need to talk to your wife and let her know what is going on inside of you. She can not read your mind and know what you are going through.. Its hard but it does get better. Keep up the good work.
Old 05-28-2013, 06:40 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Again sorry my phone is auto correcting left and right
Old 05-28-2013, 06:45 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Recovering ostrich