Notices

My Experiences. I hope it helps you to quit!

Old 10-13-2012, 04:29 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My Experiences. I hope it helps you to quit!

First i would just like to start of with a little about me. I'm a 23 year old electrician from Alberta Canada. I have had a severe drinking problem since i was 19, where i would drink up to 5 liters of beer a day or more. my worst binge ever was drinking 2 x 750ml bottles of tequila in one day and night. I have gone through terrible alcohol withdrawals 4 times now all within the last year, first time in Dec 2011, July 2012, Aug 2012, Oct 2012. let me tell you they are not fun but i will get to that i a second. When i first started drinking i felt like a million bucks felt like i owned the world. i had little to no hangovers even after binging heavily, id wake up go to work all the time just itching to go home so i could binge again. although some days i would wake up with i call the "Sugary Feeling" a feeling of excitement or excesses energy that is not pleasent at all, but i would brush it off go to work come home feeling like **** and start drinking again bad feeling gone i would continue to drink the rest of the night. Little did i know that that so called SUGARY FEELING was just a warning sign of worse things to come. so 3 and a half years of no consequence drinking finally caught up to me on Dec 26 2011, that when the withdrawal symptoms hit me. as i said i've gone through them 4 times now and each time was basically similar to the next. i will talk about my latest withdrawal. The feeling hits you like a ton of bricks one minute you're fine then boom... "light headed paranoid anxious Sugary feeling some one is tearing into my brain could have stroke at any time" then it proceeds to get worse symptoms worsen over next few hours and new ones emerge audible hallucinations seagulls calling, people calling my name, then tactile hallucinations slightest brush causes my body to jump...., then the worst ones lying in my bed