Notices

Lost and confused

Old 01-17-2004, 08:36 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Paused

Unhappy Lost and confused

Hi my name is baileigh. I am new at all this. I never wanted to admit that i had a problem. I was raised around drinking and partying so i guess i saw nothing wrong with it. until i had kids. then i see out of his eyes the fear that i remember. He told me the other day i acted funny when i drank #that stuff# My marriage is barely holding on and im not real close with my family. but, i find more and more reasons to stop and get a 6 packetc. then hide it all around the house! I want to find myself. I want so badley to be happy and find a spiritul realationship wit God. i need friends!
Old 01-17-2004, 01:52 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Baileigh,

I live right in "your neck of the woods", literally! (I have sent you a PM)

Admitting and acknowledging we have a problem is a "huge" step.

My children, ages 10 and 15, were and are a motivating force on my journey to sobriety.

One day I realized I wasn't the mother, wife, friend, daughter or sister that I once was. I was pushing/testing the limits of every relationship. ..including my relationship with God. I was miserable. Depressed...and unhappy with it all...which, would lead me to another drink.

That just wasn't working...at all. I had to stop drinking. I had to try to live my life without alcohol, without beer...my "bestest buddy".

It scared the heck out of me to think of living life without drinking.

Now, it scares me to think of how I lived through my drinking.

This is a great community of support and inspiration....welcome.

Rose
Old 01-17-2004, 05:37 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome and Hi Baileigh...

I read another post of yours in Nrecomers so I know you are attending AA.

Great! AA is where I found a new sober life...friends who understand joy.

This can be true for you as well. The more meetings....the easier it becomes.