Notices

Ok.. My story

Old 08-26-2012, 02:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Ok.. My story

Greetings.. First post..

I've been drinking pretty heavily for the past 5 years, in particularly the last year I would go through a bottle of vodka (750ml) in 2 days on the weekdays and almost a bottle every Fri/Sat.. So typically 3-4 bottles a week!

I was mildly worried a bit about alcohol withdrawals, but I decided to plow ahead..

What is my motivation? Losing weight.. I just started juice fasting, and have been doing it for the past 7 days. Only fresh vegetable and fruit juices, no solids.

For the first 2-3 days I felt pretty awful. I'm not sure if it was from me stopping the bottle cold turkey or my body getting used to just juice and the invasion of all these vitamins and nutrients (my eating habits were horrible). Had a bad headache, hunger pains, a little insomnia, bad dreams. I almost quit and drove over to In-N-Out for a double double..

Well after a week I feel fantastic. I have loads of energy, I wake up actually feeling good and not tired and groggy. Do I feel compelled to go grab a bottle? Currently no, I really don't think about it. We'll see how that goes.

I plan to do a 45 day fast to really detox my body and help repair the damage I'm sure that alcohol did to me.

Not sure if this route would be good or healthy for others, but it has worked wonders for me thus far. Good luck all!
Old 08-26-2012, 04:05 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Run to live... live to run

Welcome! Not sure I could fast for 45 days!! I would be so hungry! anyways, I wish you the best! you will have to let us know how it worked for you!
Old 08-26-2012, 04:15 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Keep us updated, congrats on the progress so far!
Old 08-26-2012, 07:02 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Live2Run25 View Post
Welcome! Not sure I could fast for 45 days!! I would be so hungry! anyways, I wish you the best! you will have to let us know how it worked for you!
Thanks!