Notices

Ever do something extraordinary while drunk?

Old 03-20-2012, 10:12 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Ever do something extraordinary while drunk?

How are you all? i want to share this story. It has to do with shooting pool. So let me get right down to it...

How drunk was I? Let's put it this way: I was on the verge of blackout and went in and out of it this evening of the story...

Got to a bar and I just felt really good. I felt like I looked good, smelled good and seen women's eyes looking at me some, or at least it felt that way. So I grabbed a pool stick.

I had not been going to this bar very long but maybe a few months here and there. Everyone was a stranger but I felt comfortably numb. I put my change down and eventually starting shooting pool. The winner stays on the table to play the next person.

Do I have some pool shooting background? Yes. How much? More than average but I'm really only average. I don't think I ever ran a table before to be honest. But I have practiced a little before. but I don't even plan my next shots.

Pretty much all I remember is taking command of the table. I remember making some shots and some guy in a white shirt. There was many in the room though but I didn't take notice to anyone else.

Anyhow I woke up the next day. So there is a blank time slot. I felt like ****. It's now Saturday one day later. I slept a lot of the day. I also didn't feel as confident like I did before. I was worn out.

But later on I went back to the bar because i sensed it was kinda fun what I remembered. The guy in the white shirt comes up to me and say, "I never seen anyone play pool as good as you. " And he put out his hand to shake it. I shook his hand but was dumbfounded. I'm not really that good at pool I thought to myself... I said I was drunk and asked him how i did. he kinda laughed and said, 'You beat everyone back there easily making awesome shots. '