Notices

I'm an alcoholic and I abuse my medication

Old 06-25-2011, 10:49 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm an alcoholic and I abuse my medication

My name is Shaun, I'm 22 years old. I live on the east coast. First, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to read this. I grew up in upper middle class, I have a brother who is my absolute best friend. He's 25. He actually introduced me to alcohol when i was 15. I graduated earlier then other students in my high school so by the time I was almost 17 I had nothing to do except party with my brother, drink alcohol, smoke marijuana, do MDMA, ect. By the time I was 18 i was drinking every day, Not a single day went passed that I did not drink. This continued until now, Never keeping a job because of my alcohol abuse. In the process getting a 2 DUI's and totaling two cars in less then a year. Roughly 9 months ago something happened that changed my life forever, I was at a bar. Alone, well...not alone but I didn't bring anyone with me. I talked s**t to the wrong person and we got into a fight, In the process someone shot me in the lower back right above my buttocks. I was out of the hospital in less then 4 days. Minor nerve damage but nothing I couldn't handle. I was warned by my doctor taking the pain medication he gave me with alcohol could be fatal, So to be honest I gave it to a friend of mine. I started having nightmares of the person who shot me (he was never caught, or even identified) I went to the doctor and he not knowing about my alcohol abuse prescribed me Aprazolam 1mg taken 2x daily as with Ambien 10mg once daily at bed time. The Ambien I gave to my buddy because I had heard bad things about it causing sleep driving/sleep walking/ ect ect. The Aprazolam which is the brand name is Xanax I began mixing with alcohol. Frequently giving me intense euphoria and then occasional black outs. I drunkenly left a voice message on my doctors voice mail after hours about some nonsense about the Xanax and he quickly took me off