Notices

I Had a Dream Last Night...

Old 12-30-2010, 10:31 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I Had a Dream Last Night...

I don't dream often, and if I do I don't normally remember them vividly, but this one I did and I'm not sure what to make of it.

I was in my house and I had 2 small bottles that I was trying to sneak out, I had one palmed in my hand and the other I put in my pocket. As I was walking out the door to go outside of the house I was confronted by my wife. She asked me to show what was in my hand and she saw it and took it from me. I continued out the door to my car where I pulled the other bottle out of my pocket, opened it and poured it out into the street then busted the bottle. Then I woke up.

Anyone here do dream analyzation?? I'm hoping it's a good sign!
Old 12-30-2010, 10:38 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

im no expert but looks like your sub concious is trying to tell you that you should not lie to your wife and you have the strength to quit drinking , and you probably feel very guilty when you lie to your wife about your drinking!!! ...i may be wrong though lol
Old 12-30-2010, 10:57 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I like that! My wife and I have a pretty open and honest relationship, except when I drank....I would lie about it. Makes perfect sense, and I know I have the strength, knowledge and support now to continue my sobriety. Thank you for the input!
Old 12-30-2010, 11:27 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Dismember

I have had and heard so many people talk about dreams of hiding bottles. I would say it's extremely common. I just assume it's the brain going through it's old "alcohol + guilt" files at night.

Yours is the first I've ever heard where the dreamee actually got rid of the bottle themselves though.

The one I get somewhat regularly is a dream where I find an empty bottle and I am frantic to conceal it from someone in or coming into the room.
Old 12-30-2010, 02:47 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace