Notices

Losing my control, slowly and painfully

Old 07-05-2010, 06:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Losing my control, slowly and painfully

Hey everyone,

First of all I just want to say thank you for reading my words. It is so nice to have a website to share my thoughts and feelings on.

My story: I started drinking pretty heavy in college. Getting drunk on the weekends to start, then eventually getting drunk a few weekdays and weekends to boot. Hey, why not, its college... everyone does it right. Well I graduated college but my habit of drinking has stayed with me, and I am now 31 years old.

Right now I am holding my life together ok with still drinking.... My entire week revolves around the next time I will be able to get drunk. I work full time, am married, own a home etc. But drinking is really taking a toll on my marriage and my job and my health. The control I used to have with my drinking has slowly gone away, I used to NEVER call in sick because I wanted to get drunk or had a hangover. I used to NEVER drink when I didnt feel like it just because I had the time. I could go on and on about what has changed this year for the worse with my drinking...

I am not sure if I would be labeled an alcoholic, and I am not sure that even matters. The point is alcohol is very negatively effecting my life and I am scared, because I am losing control. I dont drink for fun, I just drink because its what I do... I am not a daily drinker probably 4 out of 7 days or so, and I only drink beer, about 14-17 a time....

Well July 4th sounded like a good day to have my last drink. Here to share my thoughts, feelings, fears and hopes with all you...

Take care
Old 07-05-2010, 06:50 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Glad you're making this decision for you now before it get worse. Keep up the good fight and come here often. Coming here helps you not feel alone in the struggle. We are here to lend an ear.
Old 07-05-2010, 07:16 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki