Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Alcoholism Information > Alcoholism
Reload this Page >

Domestic issues as of late, compelled me to drink more.

Notices

Domestic issues as of late, compelled me to drink more.

Old 06-09-2010, 08:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
1000 Post Club

Thumbs down Domestic issues as of late, compelled me to drink more.

Hello everyone... on Day 1, really glad of it too but ... there's too much change happening.

My 77 year old semi ******** grandfather is moving out as he insulted/threatened me very VERY vulgarly and my mother did NOT let that go, he'll be gone on Saturday... my former stepfather being back in my life more than usual is a bit of a change and I am NOT GOOD with change, then my mother wants me to take over my grandfather's disgusting crummy bathroom because she cannot stand that I use the one upstairs due to the noise I make when I shower everyday.

I think it's been a period of 2 weeks and a half of the binging, I just cannot believe how I could have fallen back into it... but domestically it has NOT been pleasant. Man, and I just feel ... an incredible anger lately, and depression today. I just wish ... everyone could get along and there was no friction. and here I go back to feeling like crying. C-ya all.
Old 06-09-2010, 08:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Every "reason" to drink is just an excuse to drink, so I have been told.
Old 06-09-2010, 08:52 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
It`s ok to stay sober

you did not drink because of the compelling domestic issues,you drank because of your inability to deal with them.Rather than deal with them,you ran back to the bottle.Whats that tell you Paulos?
Old 06-09-2010, 08:57 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
DOS: 11/6/10