Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Alcoholism Information > Alcoholism
Reload this Page >

I gotta do this-i have a really bad feeling this time

Notices

Old 12-12-2008, 03:20 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
jh1

Well, just a little about me-27 started drinking hard bout the beginning of college around 19/20. Do the usual thing I guess which was binge thursday,friday,sat. Sober up sunday, monday -go to class get my work done then repeat. Since I graduated and have moved on doing a similar type schedule though the last few years i drink alone a lot. I've always been that guy who is fun to drink with to a point then I blackout-like I've always blacked out-just figured that was my thing-not a big puker-then somehow i stay up the latest often drinking through the night into the next day. I make a a goal to at least go to the gym 3/4 times a week (usually, can be inconsistent, depending on when i drink), so I usually stay away from drinking for about 4 days while doing that then ill fall into a 2/3 day binge.