Notices

Treatment?

Old 02-18-2008, 11:54 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Treatment?

Some of you may remember me. Yes I am back!

I think that treatment could benefit me. So now that's done, here's a question....

I work, pay my own bills and rent. How can I find inpatient treatment without losing all that? I don't have the benefit of people supporting me.

Any advice?
Old 02-19-2008, 01:21 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Life the gift of recovery!

Welcome back to SR!

I did not go through treatment, I just went to AA. So I have no experience to share with you in that respect.

I do wish you the best of luck with it. I am sure someone will be along soon to share their experience with you.
Old 02-19-2008, 02:49 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Follow Directions!

I went through inpatient detox, but it was only for 5 days so I had nothing to really worry about, I just took a weeks vacation and went.

If your job will give you the time off you may want to contact all your utilities and let them know what is going to be going on and contact a neighbor to watch out for you place. I wish I could be more help, but I did over 90 AA meetings in 90 days and got a sponsor like they suggested in detox. Detox got me sober, but the program of AA is what kept me sober and saved my life.
Old 02-19-2008, 03:24 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Not the center of the Universe

Hey greenidentiy, welcome back!

If you do not require medically supervised detox, intensive outpatient treatment is an option you may want to explore. It is what I used to get started. The program I went through was six weeks long with four hour sessions three times a week and the sessions all started after working hours. It was strongly suggested that we supplement the treatment by attending A.A. and/or N.A. meetings on the other days.