Notices

Sexual side effects of quitting alcohol?

Old 02-08-2008, 09:57 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Sexual side effects of quitting alcohol?

So ever since I stopped drinking (still under two weeks...but going strong) I've been exhausted... no desire for sex... and i can't have an orgasm.

Should I see a doctor? Is this normal? I feel broken and kind of scared that this is happening. Does it ever come back?
Old 02-08-2008, 10:45 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Im not a doctor but you might be a little stressed. Give it a couple weeks or so.
Old 02-08-2008, 10:52 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Life the gift of recovery!

Our bodies and minds go through many changes as we heal from alcohol abuse. I would suggest speaking with your doctor. Personally I would not get too concerned about it yet as my experience was that within the first year I saw my body and mind go through many changes.
Old 02-08-2008, 11:21 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
'55 Classic

Originally Posted by chiquen81 View Post
So ever since I stopped drinking (still under two weeks...but going strong) I've been exhausted... no desire for sex... and i can't have an orgasm.

Should I see a doctor? Is this normal? I feel broken and kind of scared that this is happening. Does it ever come back?
Well, there’s good news and there’s bad news depending on your circumstances. First, the good news! Yes, it comes back! Now for the bad news. Yes, it comes back! (If you don’t have a significant other, this might not be the best news that you get today.)