Notices

I'm back.

Old 01-10-2008, 09:43 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm back.

Same addiction. Different substance. I've been posting and lurking on and off for almost five years now. And here I am, back again worse than I ever was before. But now it's not only my life, I have a husband and two small children. I considered myself a functioning alcoholic, until I realized that was just another excuse to keep drinking. Functioning and alcoholism just don't fit in the same sentence. I wrote something tonight that I think sums up my current situation well. I would like to share it with anyone who will listen.