Notices

please

Old 12-13-2007, 05:34 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
myb

please

I'm not going to get into specifics as I did on the friends and family forum but wanted to ask those that were going through the recovery process their opinion. My wife just got out of her second in patient rehab and has totally detatched from me and my three boys(7 and twin 4 year olds).I have been raising all three pretty much without her for the past seven months which was ween her problems became evident.(obviosly they has lasted longer). She does come see them once or twice a week but other than that she is non existant. She has been diagnosed as bi-polar and also recently attempted suicide. She quit her outpatient program after a hospital stay for a kidney infection and is currently staying with a married guy she met in rehab an hour away. I actually got a call from the sherrif's office a week ago saying his car was abondoned on the side of the road with the door wide open and no one was to be found. He later showed up and admitted to being on Cocaine and just wigged out. She says they are "just friends" and he is giving her a place to stay right now. I never told her she couldn't come home as I have been supportive through all of what she has put us through. She says she thinks she needs a fresh start and seeing me reminds her of all the bad she has done but she still loves me. She was such a loving mother and wife before and I just don't know what has happened. I'm frustrated raising these kids by myself while she is out doing whatever it is she's doing and getting to see the kids at her convenience. Is this normal behavior for a person in recovery? I really don't want a divorce as I still love her to death but it seems she at least needs the reality call that it is going to happen. They say no major decisions in the first year and I agree but there also has to be some regulations on what she can do.