Notices

4th day sober + my birthday today

Old 10-05-2007, 01:47 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Red face 4th day sober + my birthday today

Hello everyone!
Found this website about a month ago. I have been reading a lot of posts for the last week, but this is my first time writing one.
Have been drinking for about 4 years about 4 times a week and this website has helped me alot in the last days staying sober in the evenings.
Today is my 25th bithday and since I have discovered alcohol (that was about 10 years ago) I haven't had any birthday wthout booze, and now I am willing to take a big step staying sober today but I don't know if I can do it.
I definatelly won't go out with my friends. I wouldn't be much of an entertainer and also I have been feeling VERY anxions for the last week.
My plan for today: go to lunch with parents, come home, watch DVDs this evening and try to stay sober by reading forum.
I hope you can understand me, because English is not very good.
Very big thanks to this forum and everyone writing here.
Please write any advice for my if you have.
Thank You!
Old 10-05-2007, 02:07 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Happy Birthday Bonaparte and welcome.I try and get on here every day and find it a big help.Even though it's all about alcohol and dealing with it,i find it takes my mind off actually wanting to drink it.When i read about sobriety dates and relapses it empasises the importance of it all and keeps me resolute.By the way,your english is very good.
Old 10-05-2007, 02:27 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome Bonaparte. You seem to be making some right choices at the moment. Just keep reading and avoiding your drinking friends for now.
Old 10-05-2007, 02:45 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

bonaparte

welcome aboard!!! Glad to have you with us...fasten your seatr belt...It is an awesome journey....Awareness is the first step. You can do this...One day at a time. The wonderful thing about the fellowship is we never have to doit alone. We are here with you and for you.