Notices

can't quit

Old 07-22-2007, 02:09 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

can't quit

i'm finding it hard to quit drinking. at first i never thought i had a problem, but then i started to realise i did, but just ignored it, and now i don't seem able to stop. i've always drank on my own, no one else knowing, and have hidden or thrown away the bottles.

i've been drinking for about 5 years, started when i was about 14 or 15, to pretty much escape reality. i don't even like the taste of most alcoholic drinks, but i just like the effect it has.

i'm really stuck not knowing what to do. i've read a lot of other people's stories about alcoholism, but for me, i don't drink to the extreme, or at least i don't think i do!

recently, i was trying to quit on my own and stop for 6 months, but i just had this urge and need for a drink, so for now i've just tried to limit myself.

sometimes i don't know why exactly i drink. it's really frustrating.

anyway, i'm welcome to any advice at all.
Old 07-22-2007, 03:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)