Notices

The time has come...

Old 10-17-2006, 11:21 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

The time has come...

The time has come for me to come to the realization that I jsut cannot drink anymore. Last night did it for me. A friend came over, drank too much, blah blah blah.
I am sick and tired of losing all day Sat and Sunday lying in bed from the night before. I lie there and watch TV and I watch all these people going shopping, going for coffe, movies, normal things. Things I have lost to this wine crap. I WANT THAT LIFE. (even if I dont drink coffee).
I come home EVERY night open my bottle, cook, drink, clean a little, it gets me in the mood to do those things. Its a habit I have to get out of. I need lots of encouragement to do this. I know the time has come for me to get help. The last few weeks have been really bad. I wake up and wonder, "why is there mud in my bathroom sink?" "how did that movie end?". the list goes on and on... I am scared. I have never tried to quit before and i just am scared...
Thanks for listening!
WINO
Old 10-17-2006, 11:28 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

it's ok to be scared...but be brave....you can do this...you are in my prayers call AA and go to a meeting...just observe...and you'll see that anyone can quit if they want it badly enough...and they try...good luck...a new life is waiting for you to reach out and grab it...
Old 10-17-2006, 01:41 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Here is a link full of info
near the end you will see facts on Blackouts

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...influence.html

I suggest seeing your doctor for advice on quitting.
De Toxing is a serious medical procedure.

Take care...let us know how you are doing..
Old 10-17-2006, 08:05 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I agree with both of the above posts..good advice.