SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Alcoholism-12 Step Support (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism-12-step-support/)
-   -   Send sobriety vibes my way... (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism-12-step-support/36886-send-sobriety-vibes-my-way.html)

NoMoBeer 08-26-2004 11:07 AM

Send sobriety vibes my way...

...I am a National Account Manager for a company, and have to entertain my client once in a while. Today is one of those whiles.

The guys like to go to a local brewpub, and we will be going there later today. I feel strong, but apprehensive. Spoke to my sponsor and agreed that if I'm uncomfortable I'll bail and somehow make an excuse to leave.

The great part is, since the company's paying, I will be ordering a TON of food, they have great nachos, wings, etc. Those can't get me drunk. Planning on drinking iced tea and lemonade or just plain water...

I hate that I have to do this, but it's kind of expected in this position.

Oh yeah, I've reserved the seat next to me for my HP.... :wink:

Ken

3legacy 08-26-2004 11:16 AM

((((((((No Mo Beer)))))))))
Will keep you in prayers today my friend. Found calling friends in Program halfway through from the facilities in such cases really helped me stay sober and still attend to business.
Three Legs

Brookie 08-26-2004 11:37 AM

Your in my prayers, amigo. Kind of needed to hear the same thing today, as I've been dreading going on vacation next week. (If ever I needed a sign I'm sick - there it is.) Not quite sure how I'm going to make it, but I'm damned sure going to put up a fight. Sobriety vibes headed your way. Please return the favor next week.

Joe

Brookie 08-26-2004 11:40 AM