Loosing hope....

Old 06-23-2005, 09:33 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
faithhope&love

Loosing hope....

<!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->Let's try this one more time (posted in different area earlier today)...Hi everyone, this is my first time to get involved in this type of forum. I have actually been reading through several "threads" for a couple of days to try and feel better about my similar situation or try to better understand an addict. Can you really do that...better understand an addict? I am a wife of 7 1/2 years, we have been together for over 12 years, have a 6 yr old son and don't want to give up on our marriage. I did go to my first nar-anon meeting last night, as things escalated this past monday as I was yelling at him for relapsing. He now says that he is done with me, fed up with not having any way to pay for anything as I have most of the control over the $. At this very point...I, too, am not only needing to take it one day at a time, but one minute at a time so that I can finish my day, go pick up our son and then head on to my mom's house were my son and I have been staying since March. I know that I am not alone...God has seen me through now for over 10 years and has blesseed me with a wonderful family that is supporting any decision I make. BUT, it is soooo hard, and right now I just want to go to sleep and try to prepare for yet another day. After reading some literature, and like my husband need's to...do I need to find a sponsor as well? When does it become time for enough?
Old 06-23-2005, 09:43 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Don't get undies in a bunch

Originally Posted by jema3
When does it become time for enough?
Only you would know "if" that time will come.
Others can tell you what they do or are doing. Many will tell you that they are still holding on with the hope each day brings.

That is a choice only you can make or not make.
Old 06-23-2005, 11:50 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

can we better understand an addict???