Holy cow! I am not crazy! And there's people that get it!

Old 01-24-2013, 07:20 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Holy cow! I am not crazy! And there's people that get it!

Hey all.
Just started this today. New to whole forum concept so posted my story about my mom on Friends & Family instead of ACOA. Whoops! Will get the hang of this yet
But goodness. I have been riveted to this all night. People actually understand and deal with the same crap I do all the time! What a relief! Talking to my friends and fam is good, but talking on here to people that have been where I am at and that have gotten through what I am trying very hard to overcome is so unbelievably liberating. Thank you to everyone here who has shared their story. I am crying right now and it is GOOD crying. Not the hopeless, soul-tearing crying I have been doing for so many years.
Thank you thank you thank you!!

Old 01-24-2013, 08:03 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hello there AtATotalLoss, and pleased to "meet" you

Originally Posted by AtATotalLoss View Post
... posted my story about my mom on Friends & Family instead of ACOA. ....
No worries This is a "stress-free" zone. Nobody will bother you about that kind of trivia.

... People actually understand ... is so unbelievably liberating. ....
Oh yes, I know exactly what you mean. It's like I can finally let my guard down and not have to pretend that I "fit in" like an "normal" person. Here I can _not_ fit in and whadya know? I actually do fit in !!

* lol *

... I am crying right now and it is GOOD crying. ....
well... I'm glad it's a good cry Cry all you want, we'll pass the "virtual" tissues

Mike
Old 01-24-2013, 08:17 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Just still finding all of this almost too good to believe. That there are SO SO many people sharing my same experiences. Some of what people have written are things I have said almost verbatim in my life dealing with my mom. I feel like I won the lottery!!