just need to vent - moved back home

Old 10-14-2012, 01:50 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

just need to vent - moved back home

i am stuck in the 10th circle of hell.

i need to rant about it in hopes that it will make me feel better. to begin, i grew up in an abusive, alcoholic home. that is not to say that childhood was completely devoid of happiness, but anyone who has lived through that knows that a lot of the pain stems from having to hide the problems and cover up for your parents all the time--essentially, taking the fall for their bad behavior/disease/abuse etc. my parents split when i graduated from high school because my dad went to jail after hitting my mom in the face.

anyway, i got out for college and moved across the country. i avoided home as much as possible, spending a year abroad and working on the opposite coast. i came home one summer, but spent most of it working and didnt have to deal with my parents too much.

after college i was lucky enough to start a job right away and worked up until 2009, when i decided to go to law school. i applied, got in, and was fairly successful there, but did not manage to land a job by graduation. i sat two bar exams (an incredibly stressful and expensive experience), and dont get results for 2-3 more weeks. anyway, i had to move back in with my mom when i was unable to find work or a place to live.