SOOOO Frustrated

Old 01-18-2012, 09:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
In my Own Little World

SOOOO Frustrated

I really had to vent. I have decent health insurance...for most everything but mental health. It's apparently not as important. It covers 50% of my office visit. My income level is low (under $40,000), I live alone, but high enough (over $30,000) that I don't ever qualify for a sliding pay scale and since I HAVE insurance, they won't put me on one anyways. For YEARS, I have wanted therapy. I have a blasted psychology degree for crying out loud (B.S.). I know the value and importance of it. With the amount of abuse (physical/mental/emotional) I have had in my childhood and then again in my marriage I know it's something that I need and want. I also have health problems too. I was diagnosed with Trigeminal Neuralgia and severe migraines and am still getting meds sorted (6 months later). I also was diagnosed with something else in October that I'd rather not discuss on boards and am having to cope with/figure out meds on top of that. The physical ailments have to come first as they completely shut me down and make it so that I cannot even function.

I don't have the money to drive up to my weekly ACOA meeting which is a REALLY good meeting up in Dayton, which infuriates me to no end. There is no other one closer. I can't figure out what Al-Anon meeting I might possibly be able to substitute in place of it either.