Hello Everyone! (I could use an opinion or 2!!)

Old 11-29-2006, 06:21 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cool Hello Everyone! (I could use an opinion or 2!!)

Hello everyone! I stumbled onto this website and was thrilled to see so many people feeling close to the same way as I do. I am very new to anything like this so I guess I'll tell you a little about me, actually a lot about me. I am 37 years old. Married for 17 to the most wonderful man. (High school sweetheart!) We have 3 children which are my driving force in life.
I was born and raised into an alcoholic household. Both parents are alcoholics. Double whammy I guess you could say! I am glad to say I only suffered minor problems. Alright there is probably more there then I am willing to admit, but low self-esteem seems to be the biggest one. My children and husband have made me see somewhat differently. I have such a healthy relationship with them. I find it strange that I can be in a healthy relationship with them but yet with my parents I cannot.