View Single Post
Old 09-05-2017, 02:37 PM
  # 118 (permalink)  
Itchy
Re-Member

Gil!
I remember those fold up shopping carts. We lived in an elevator building when I was a teen and we had one to bring the laundry down and back from the basement laundry room. It never occurred to me to find out where Anandale was, and now I know.

OT,
I have some RV friends who used to go to Cabo by RV and loved it. Sounds like your friends may be in trouble or not. Can you call someone? Maybe rent a trick and haul down whatever they're needing.
"The Dan," I like that.

PJ,
Thanks. I am a techie, but that doesn't always mean high tech. I haven't mastered VR yet, nor am I any kind of gamer, not even solitaire. I am an ex tech but falling behind from other things taking more of my time.

Dee,
Yeah. I am really hit hard by this. Man! It's like Hendrix, Janis, John, and George all over. These are the folks I curled up with in a set of headsets, or blaringly obvious at high volume through audiophile discrete component systems. I was Jazz as much as Rock but not freestyle or Dixieland jazz at all. More like "The Dan." and the other fusion jazz great like Herbie Hancock, Maynard fergusen, and then the mellow jazz guys I mentioned before. The only thing I can enjoy, only if I have to is crap music. (The C is silent for thet genre.)

FBL,
Bodhisattva turned a phrase that was awesome once the concept it represented became clear on looking it up. Back in the 80s we couldn't Google it so that meant dictionary, and a trip to the library since I wasn't exposed to Buddhism yet. Big grin.

Berman was 92, and he'd done it all. I thought he was an East coast comic from my area because of how he yiddishified his humor.

Hi Suze!

Mags,
Did he get stung? If they're honeybees you can build or buy a hive to keep their honey. We have bee keepers here who love to get free bees and will come and try to catch the swarm. Do you have those there too?

SG,