View Single Post
Old 04-13-2017, 06:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Muddled

Support and advice needed

Hey all,

Well this is my first time joining a forum like this and I'm not the most advanced person when it comes to literature, I figured that because everything else I've tried by myself to improve my relationship and this addiction hasn't worked, that I would ask you here for any advice you can help me with.

I've been thinking how to write this out a little before hand and there's so much that's happened in our relationship that I'm going to skip a great deal of the details and hopefully they will come out as the thread unfolds...
So any questions will be answered very appreciably

Well here goes... So me and my girlfriend have been together for two and a half years now and from the very start alcohol has been a big problem but countless tries of sobering up and living the normal healthy lifestyle has failed and we end up back in the same patterns of falling out splitting up then getting back together when sobar.

Let me explain both mine and my girlfriends backgrounds so hopefully it's easier to grasp the bigger picture.

Ill start with my self, ever since I was young I've been the quiet shy introvert guy and have never had a proper relationship until I met my girlfriend. Before I met her I didn't drink hardly ever nor took any drugs bar smoked some cannabis as my night time chill out time, then I met my girlfriend at probably the worst time I could of, as I will explain a little about her now.