View Single Post
Old 01-14-2016, 07:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
AngelicWorks

New and trying my best(:

Hello everyone! I've been reading this forum for a while, since I decided to quit drinking. I've finally done this now but I'm new to it. I'm very excited that I finally know I can do this! I thought a good step would be to try and talk about it with others who are doing the same thing, and maybe even one day I can help others in the same way(:

Okay so, here's a little of my story! I know people don't use real names here so maybe you can call me Angel as im going to be listening to the Angel on my shoulder instead of the devil! and I'm 29. I've been with my husband since 2007. In the last couple of years I developed a bad habit of secretly drinking too much wine in the afternoons while my husband was at work. I also lost my job and also got in trouble with the police. Kept both these problems from my husband as I didn't want him to be mad at me and I thought I could rectify everything by myself I was not able to do so and he found out and was of course so upset with me. When he found these things out he said he had been concerned that I was hiding wine bottles in my closet and why was I doing this? I then told him I had been drinking too much

We both needed some time to process everything that happened so I went to stay with my family for a couple of weeks. I began to feel I was slowly becoming stronger so I returned home. We had a long talk and I agreed I had to work on my problems. I asked him if he wanted to stay with me and he said he still cared about me and would support me.