Thread: Becoming
View Single Post
Old 01-31-2014, 03:20 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
MidnightBlue
Sober since October

Location: In the world in my eyes...Somewhere I've never been before...
Hi, Octsobermate)

I can relate a lot to what you've written. Not drinking is not a full-time (not even part-time) job any more, though I think I am still working on my sobriety in a broader meaning. Becoming who I really am is a part of sobriety journey for me, because when I am running from who I am, or hiding from it, or escaping on working towards this goal, I start abusing myself.

I am still working on binge eating. I also take is as a part of sobriety - for me these addictions have common roots.

I like your list of goals - I believe it embraces all the major areas of the life - professional and spiritual development, relationships.

I learned both Latin and French in the University (I have a degree in linguistics). I remember to pass my exam in Latin they made me to learn by heart somewhat about 200 Latin proverbs)) . But both languages have been out of use for long time as well. I would like to revive them though.

As for things I would like to bring into reality out of realm of dreams and ever-procrastinating goals, they are something like that.

1. To take part in some fitness competition. I work out a lot. My fitness week usually comprises 3-4 days of weightlifting, 3-4 boxing classes, 1 cycling class, swimming and cardio. But I feel like I am starting to lack motivation. I think competing even on some low-profile local level would boost my motivation here.

2. Publish my e-book.