View Single Post
Old 04-24-2013, 10:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Firepool

Mind full of gravel - First post here.

so this is my first post here. This is my story, sorry it's kind of long and incoherent; I just need to get some of this off of my chest right away and it's pretty painful to write down.

I'm 22, I've been drinking for about 2 years... like a "normal" drinker at first, but it escalated quickly to a full 750 ml every day. Drinking in the morning, during the day, while driving down the highway to get to school… I was on track for a near perfect GPA, nearly lost my honor's and PTK status my final semester because I was regularly too drunk to do my homework. I had a wonderful internship which turned into a great paying job with plenty of benefits. Always waiting for the day to end so I could get my drink on, show up the next morning hung over. wasted too much time and couldn't always think straight, made too many mistakes and lost the job. Still live with my mother and my girlfriend of 7 years because I can't support myself in this state of being.