View Single Post
Old 06-23-2011, 12:35 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
bruingirl

Rings and things

I'm just unloading some emotional baggage, thanks for bearing with me (kinda long sorrry!). My background is that I have been going NC with XABF for a month now.

Over last weekend I went to visit the northeast to check out the area I will soon be moving to. I was feeling very scared and lonely in the new and unfamiliar environment for a number of reasons. I was feeling down thinking about how XABF and I had talked about him moving out there in the near future. My emotions really culminated on Sunday while I was flying back home with my mom. I was upset because it was father's day (I lost my father a few years ago to cancer) and also as mom and I had gotten into a big argument. I was so upset I was in tears on the plane.

I managed to get it together somewhat during the flight though by reading some good literature (special posts from SR that I had!) saved on my phone. I also tried to communicate better with mom and at least got to a bearable state.

Flash forward to when the flight lands. I was sooo glad to be back in the comfort of Southern California once again! I turn on my phone when we are taxiing and look down to be greeted out of nowhere by a text from XABF. Great. It said,

"Hey I hope your trip to the northeast was fun. I just wanted to wish you a happy fathers day and in his honor I found his ring. I hope all is well with you".

Blegh. Blegh. Blegh. It was so out of nowhere yet the timing of it all couldn't have been more ironic. I didn't respond.