Go Back   SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Special-Interest Groups > Women In Recovery
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read Chat Room [4]

Welcome to the Sober Recovery Community

Already registered? Login above ---^
OR
To take advantage of all Posting, Chatting, Gaming, and all the features available at SoberRecovery, join the over 100,000 current members, and become a member of our supportive community today! Ads will no longer appear on the forums, once you register.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-22-2008, 09:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
confused lost unsure of myself

Question Insanity?!?!

The definition to Insanity doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results...

Over and over again in meetings and what not I hear that definition, my question is....

If I've been doing the same thing over and over again for the last almost 7 years, obviously it's second nature to me. I know being clean is not easy, there is not "easy button" but how do I just one day up and change my routine completely?

I tend to find myself wondering...How are those old friends of mine doing? I wonder if so and so still hangs out here? If I go to this public place maybe I'll run into so and so and then it won't be my fault that I am talking to them...

EEEEERRRRRRGGGGGG I don't really know what this post is about...but I was reading my BB and came across Insanity and kind of got a little frustrated.

I wish there was a how to guide telling me exactly what I need to do to make this work and to be 100% happy with my life...I know the 12 steps are supposed to be my guide but I can't seem to find a sponsor to work those steps with me to my understanding...

Idk if you want to input something here go ahead otherwise THANK YOU for letting me vent....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 09-22-2008, 10:04 PM   #2 (permalink)