Go Back   SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Special-Interest Groups > Women In Recovery
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read Chat Room [3]

Welcome to the Sober Recovery Community

Already registered? Login above ---^
OR
To take advantage of all Posting, Chatting, Gaming, and all the features available at SoberRecovery, join the over 100,000 current members, and become a member of our supportive community today! Ads will no longer appear on the forums, once you register.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-11-2007, 07:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Unhappy Husband is rejecting me through recovery

Hello everyone, this is my first time, I dont know where to start. My husband is currently on day 14 of 21 day inpatient program in a suburb of chicago. I am trying to deal with the instant anger and rejection he has towards me since day 3. He does not want to talk to me, or see me. The program is for women and men, though he has not struggled with infidelity in the past 4 years. I am trying to not to think that he may have bonded with a compassionate female in the program, struggling with similar problems and making him feel worthy again, causing him to reject me. It is kind of long story but to sum it up, I feel tormented by this and am trying to understand he is dealing with past hurts and pains that have caused him to relapse in the past. He is 40 and we have been together 10 years , married 4 and he has relapsed 2x , for the past year being his second. He is getting help on his own, and sounds determined. We have 2 children ages 8 and little girl 6, and is planning the 3 month half way house in the other town and keeps repeating he will not be coming back to the city. I know this all sounds confusing, I will try to fill in any holes to those interested in helping me understand, I want to be part of his recovery but understand he may not be able to handle the mess he made of things while trying to find himself