Notices

Coming off 500mg of codeine

Old 10-06-2015, 11:48 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Coming off 500mg of codeine

Hi everyone. I am on day 8 of CT from over the counter pain pills. I think I was taking anything from 32 -42 per day. I have been doing this on and off for about 5 years. The WDs have been and are pretty awful but I only took half a day off work and I seem to be over the worst now. I so want this quit to stick I am so tired of chemist hopping, being broke, lying and deceiving family and friends. Also the high I got was minimal and short lived. I have been here before and said similar but I am praying that this is my last quit. They get harder each time. Today on day 8 I am feeling positive and counting my many blessings that are in my life. Of course I have issues, we all do but also lots to be thankful for. Even the desire to quit is something to be thankful for. I hope you all have a good day and succeed in your struggles whatever they may be
Old 10-07-2015, 12:17 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm glad you're on the road to recovery again Startingover444

D
Old 10-07-2015, 07:11 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Good God that's a lot of Codiene!
Old 10-07-2015, 11:02 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Yes it was a lot. And a lot of ibuprofen mixed in. The trouble with opiates is that you need more and more to get the feeling that you crave. It scares me to think where it would have ended up
Old 10-11-2015, 11:17 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Day 13 and feeling good. Really hoping this time it will be different. I now need to tackle my alcohol consumption. I had 6 years sober and then started again last year. I notice now that I am not taking opiates alcohol really doesn't suit me. It makes me feel dull and low the next day. If I don't drink one day, I definitely feel happier the next. I know it might sound obvious. But it is these little things that drive me forward
Old 10-12-2015, 02:28 AM
  # 6 (permalink)