Notices

New here, have to vent.

Old 04-23-2015, 01:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New here, have to vent.

Hi, there! I am also brand new here on these forums. Glad to find a forum like this where other addicts can talk about their experiences. After last night, I have HAD ENOUGH with all the alcohol and drug abuse in my life. This will be my first day of sobriety, I want to change. I NEED TO CHANGE.

After last night drinking and going on a 3 day binge on an eightball of cocaine and no sleep for two days, just sitting infront of my computer, drinking and doing lines all alone, seeing shadow people and being way too paranoid this has gone on for way to long and needs to come to and end. There hasn't been any fun in this since my first line 8 years ago.

I have been drinking everyday since I was 18 years, and using cocaine/crack once-twice a week for the last 8 years. I am now 28 years old. How unfortunate it has taken me this long to decide I need to change. How ridiculous does that sound? Doing that kind of stuff for this long and now finally wanting to change in a positive way? Absolutely surreal it is to me that it has taken me this long. The loss of friends and loved ones? The loss of so much hard earned money? The loss of hope? So many negative factors involved in my life due to alcohol and drugs and now I finally want to stop AFTER 10 YEARS? IT TOOK ME 10 YEARS? REALLY? It PISSES ME OFF!!!!!

I wish you and others the best of luck! It's going to be a long, long road for me but I believe I can beat this addiction. Thank you all for reading and I will be a frequent user here to help me out coping.
Old 04-23-2015, 03:19 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome to SR Boston Kid

D
Old 04-27-2015, 03:35 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Congrats on your decision Boston . If it's any consolation, it takes lots of people more then 10 years of hell to have that realization.
Old 04-28-2015, 10:32 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Evolving Addict