Notices

Please help me. I don't know what to do

Old 04-13-2014, 03:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Please help me. I don't know what to do

I have been letting my friends stay here on and off for the past 5 months. They only stay when they watch my dog. They don't pay rent or anything but they do however get mail here every now and then. I came home early today after deciding to not go on my trip. I returned to the house, found in guest bedroom drawer where they were staying, and just found about 6 spoons, 3 needles, and some kind of pills next to it, ... looked like some kind of animal tranquilizer from a vet. I want to call the cops but not sure if they will let my landlord know that it was found (I rent in South Carolina), I'm just worried that the landlord will evict us since its on my property . I just didn't know if someone could help me figure out the best way to handle something so serious. I didn't know they had any drug problems until now otherwise they definitely wouldn't be allowed to stay overnight at my house so much...
Old 04-13-2014, 03:52 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Wow, that must have been a shock finding that stuff! My main concern is for your safety. Are they still at your house? If I were you, I would NOT confront them. Getting between an addict and their drugs can be very dangerous. Depending on how bad the addiction, an addict will view their DOC as you would air or water....necessary for their survival.

Can you just tell them you do not need them right now? Then you can think in a calmer environment about the next step you'll take.
Old 04-13-2014, 06:22 AM
  # 3 (permalink)