Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Drug Addiction > Substance Abuse
Reload this Page >

Anynone else in the world addicted to prophylhexedrine? need support

Notices

Old 10-09-2012, 02:08 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am addicted to OTC benzedrex inhalers, I obtain 250mg of the prophylhexedrine from a menthol soaked cotton rod. my problem is i cant find anyone else in the world that is as pathetic and worthless as me to be addictied to this.
Old 10-09-2012, 07:08 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

I have zero experience with useing prophylhexedrine
Perhaps others who do will be able to give you information

I do think having an honest talk with your doctor is always wise...

Please keep reading and posting often..Welcome back to SR...
Old 10-09-2012, 07:10 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Resident Alien

Greetings! I had never heard of this, but since I found info online about abuse of this substance, you are certainly not the only one.

We are all addicts here, does it really matter if it's crack or heroin or painkillers or alcohol or an OTC drug?
Old 10-09-2012, 07:13 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Sorry to hear you are struggling. We are here for support. Never heard of that, but if I did know about it in the past, I sure would've tried it. I am addict to anything that would get me high, even tried taking my dogs pain meds once.

AN addict is an addict, we are here for support. All that matters is you want to be clean.
Old 10-09-2012, 07:26 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Night owl

Originally Posted by icandoit12 View Post
Sorry to hear you are struggling. We are here for support. Never heard of that, but if I did know about it in the past, I sure would've tried it. I am addict to anything that would get me high, even tried taking my dogs pain meds once.

AN addict is an addict, we are here for support. All that matters is you want to be clean.