Notices

Scared

Old 02-26-2009, 09:46 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
sassy

Scared

Hello everyone, I am in active addiction . My drug of choice is meth. Ive been using everyday for 6 years. Other than when I had to do 30 days in jail for failing a UA. If Id only knew what this drug was going to do to my life id never touched it. When i dont have any i get so sick. Im nauseated really bad,and i have wierd feeling in my head and my ears,like a vibrating feeling i cant explain . I want to quit Im so sick of this drug. i wish i could be the old me again before i ever was introduced to this awful drug. Im so scared anyone who can give me some advice it will be greatly appreciated. sassy
Old 02-26-2009, 10:00 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Now with fewer opiates!

I have no experience with meth as an addict, although my ex abused it. Just wanted to welcome you. Someone will be along who knws more than I.
Old 02-26-2009, 10:12 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Meth dropped me to 109 pounds (I am 6' tall) and days away from death.

Rehab got me started on the road to recovery.

Recovery is possible!

:ghug :ghug
Old 02-26-2009, 10:14 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

All those symptoms are caused by the meth. I've not been addicted to it as such but I did use to take ephedrine pills and they would cause the same symptoms.
Old 02-26-2009, 10:37 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Friend

Hey Sassy -
just wanted to say hello =) I don't have experience w/meth but I have dabbled w/stimulants - mostly adderall and phentermine -- to an abusive and non-therapeutic point. So I know the 'cracked out' feeling that can feel like death warmed over. Have you considered rehab/detox? Have you tried coming off yourself? I know you get sick w/o ...but have you tried taking like a few days 'off from life' to do a detox? NA meetings might be a good start...you have the desire to quit....that can get your far! Welcome to SR=)
Old 02-26-2009, 10:20 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hi Sassy,