Notices

Codeine addict

Old 03-04-2017, 06:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Codeine addict

Hi everyone.
This is my first time here and I'm currently addicted to 1200mg of Codeine a day. I have cut way down today but feel like ****. My legs are on fire, I'm sooooo tired and I'm soooo depressed. I'm a mum and a wife and I can barely function. Has anyone got any advice please? I'm desperate I just can't get in the right state of mind and I can't see a light at the end of the tunnel.
Old 03-04-2017, 08:39 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm sorry for what brings you here Sos - but this is a place of great support, and I think support really helps .

Don't give up on your taper - it's hard now but you'll be glad later
D
Old 03-04-2017, 10:24 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thankyou for replying. I really need to have support. I've had 20 tablets today instead of 50 or 60 and I'm struggling but I won't give up. Tomorrow at work scares me and my husbands going away for 3 days but I'm not quitting!!!
Old 03-04-2017, 10:46 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

This forum will be busier once the weekends over, but I'll be around and so will other folks Sos

D
Old 03-05-2017, 12:50 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hi!! Glad you are here. I am a hydro addict, so I understand what you are going through. Things will pick up around here, and more people will come along with some great advice for you.
I am on the hydro thread. Pop by anytime you like. And, I will be back to check in on you, see how you are doing.
Hope you stick around and keep posting!! And, you can PM me if you want.
We are here for you. And, it does get easier.
Old 03-05-2017, 06:23 PM
  # 6 (permalink)