Notices

Artists in Recovery

Old 10-04-2013, 02:59 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Artists in Recovery

Hey everybody,

Is there a forum for artists OR is anyone interested in a thread for artists? I am finding it hard to work during recovery, and I'd love to bounce ideas, frustrations, etc off of other artists, as well as try to help other artists in recovery through this stuff, if there are others like me out there?
It's good to know others ike you, when you feel like you're cracking up

Plenny
Old 10-04-2013, 03:03 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Plenny,

I am an amatuer artist. I love to paint. It took me a long time to get back into it after I got sober, but now I paint whenever I get the chance.

Feel free to PM me anytime!
Old 10-04-2013, 03:04 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

I think we have several artists as members and I'm sure they will be along to share with you.

Welcome!
Old 10-04-2013, 03:10 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks Olive and Anna! Sometimes I have problems that I know only other artists will get. I'm amateur as well I suppose, since I don't get paid very much or very often. But I try to share my stuff and keep going because it gives me purpose. I take it very seriously though. I may just keep posting here as well... Make it a thing...
Old 10-04-2013, 03:11 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

I think an artists' thread would be just the thing. I'm sure some will come along to post about their experiences in recovery.
Old 10-04-2013, 03:12 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

I'd love to hear other people's stories, I don't have any artists in recovery in my life...
Old 10-04-2013, 03:15 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Yes, I can relate to this. I'm usually pretty good at portrait painting, but lately everything looks like Lowry's 'stick men'
Old 10-04-2013, 03:25 PM
  # 8 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by SkyeSea View Post
Yes, I can relate to this. I'm usually pretty good at portrait painting, but lately everything looks like Lowry's 'stick men'