Notices

Newby.....Needing advice & strength.

Old 02-18-2009, 12:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
On The Road to Recovery!

Question Newby.....Needing advice & strength.

Hi,
I am a 25 year old single mother of two. It started when I found out my husband had cheated on me for a year and a half. We now live in two different cities, and struggle with our relationship and finances. I have been on the pain pills for about two years. I take Norcos, Lortabs, Vicodin, or whatever I can get (about 5-6 a day). They seemed to mask the emotional pain. I also get migraines very bad. I get prescribed Lortabs every now and again. Which doesnnt really help, only my migraine medicine helps, but I will never admit that to my doctors. I havent been me in so long. I am so ready to stop, but evertime I try the withdrawls bring me back. I am a paralegal, and I cannot go to work dragging. I cannot tell anyone. I am scared to lose my children. I need help and I do not know what to do. If I ask a doctor for this drug that helps with the withdrawls......will the take my kids from me??? I am so scared.. I am out of money, and out of time. I need help desparately. Thanks,
Kristin

Old 02-18-2009, 12:33 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Location: Here's me. but when drinking could be found in doorways!
Hi....

I just wanted to say hi and welcome you here.
Someone will be along with better knowledge than me..... you am sorry i cant be of much help... other than to let you know you've been heard.

Please take care and stick around

Be well
louis
Old 02-18-2009, 12:34 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and Welcome,

The best thing for you is to talk to your dr and be honest. You will be able to get through the withdrawls and get your life back.

If you are no longer taking the drugs, it is very unlikely that your children would be taken away from you. You probably have more of a chance of losing your children, if you continue to take the drugs, because you never know what will happen.